Seventeen (17) brave souls conquered the stage today as the NPC Toastmasters Club hosted a speech contest in celebration of the corporation’s 79th anniversary. The participants from various functional groups discussed John Maxwell’s 17 Indisputable Laws of Teamwork and the laws’ relevance to their lives and NPC.

“Watching the contestants is like reading Maxwell’s book. They all did great,” said an employee who came to watch the contest.

Ms. Katrina Letargo, a Distinguished Toastmaster and chief judge, announced the winners who were as follows: 3rd place went to Mr. Ramil C. Lucero of SPUG, 2nd place was coveted by Mr. Virgilio T. Silan from the Finance Group and the 1st place was bagged by Mr. Michael Gerard J. Adeva of Mindanao Generation.

NPC President Ma. Gladys Cruz-Sta. Rita expressed her delight in the number of contestants this year and in their flairs in speaking. She also led the awarding of certificates and cash prizes.